eBook-Tipp: The Inspector Lynley Collection Books 1-4 – Thriller von Elizabeth George

Susan Elizabeth George (* 26. Februar 1949 in Warren, Ohio) ist eine US-amerikanische Autorin von Kriminalromanen. Elizabeth George wurde durch ihre Inspector-Lynley-Romane bekannt, die um einen adeligen Kriminalkommissar und seine aus proletarischen Verhältnissen stammende Assistentin Barbara Havers kreisen.

Derzeit nur: € 0,99

The Inspector Lynley Collection

Thriller von Elizabeth George

In the very first Inspector Lynley novel, A GREAT DELIVERANCE, Lynley and DS Barbara Havers are sent by Scotland Yard to solve a gruesome murder where they uncover a series of shocking revelations that shatter the façade of the peaceful Yorkshire village. In PAYMENT IN BLOOD, Inspector Lynley faces the most testing case of his career in an isolated Scottish mansion where a famous playwright is savagely murdered – one of the suspects is Lady Helen Clyde, the woman Lynley loves. WELL SCHOOLED IN MURDER is set in an old and distinguished public school. The body of a brilliant young pupil is discovered in a country churchyard. In A SUITABLE VENGEANCE, Inspector Lynley investigation into the brutal murder of a local journalist tears apart powerful ties of love and friendship, shattering the tranquillity of the picturesque Cornish community and exposing a long-buried family secret. Its consequences irrevocably alter the course of Thomas Lynley’s life.

Band 1 bis 4 der Reihe. “What I did not expect was the mastery of language that this author displays. scenes set with a minimum of words but painting vivid pictures. excellent characterisations and a great deal of perception.” (Leserin) (29 Rezensionen / 4,2 Sterne), 2.966 Seiten noch günstig?
noreferrer“>noch günstig?

No votes yet.
Please wait...

Hinterlassen Sie einen Kommentar

Ihre E-Mail Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Die fehlenden Felder sind markiert *